official US Fish & Wildlife Service logo

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
North American Woodcock Singing-ground Survey State/Provincial Coordinators


Please click on your state or province to locate the corresponding coordinator.

      Participating States/Provinces for the Woodcock SGS

Connecticut

Min Huang
Connecticut DEP-Wildlife Division
Franklin WMA 391 Route 32
North Franklin, CT 06254
voice mail:  (860) 642-6528
min.huang@ct.gov

Delaware

vacant

Illinois

Randy Smith
Wetland Program Manager
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
1 Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
voice mail: (217) 785-2347
randy.smith@illinois.gov

Indiana

Matt Broadway
IN Division of Fish & Wildlife
5596 E. State Road 46
Bloomington, IN  47401
voice mail: (812) 334-1137
fax: (812) 339-4807
mbroadway@dnr.in.gov

Maine

Maurry Mills
USFWS/Moosehorn National Wildlife Refuge
103 Headquarters Rd., Suite 1
Baring, ME 04694-9703
voice mail:  (207) 454-1702
fax:  (207) 454-2550
maurice_mills@fws.gov

Manitoba

Marc Schuster
Canadian Wildlife Service/Migratory Birds Division
123 Main Street, Suite 150
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4W2 Canada
voice mail:  (204) 983-5265
fax:  (204) 983-5248
marc.schuster@canada.ca

Maryland

Hutch Walbridge
Maryland DNR
828B Airpax Road, Suite 500
Cambridge, MD 21613
voice mail:  (410) 221-8838 x107
hutch.walbridge@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

David Scarpitti
Field Headquarters
MA Division of Fisheries and Wildlife
1 Rabbit Hill Road
Westborough, MA 01581 
voice mail:  (508) 389-6377
fax:  (508) 389-7890
David.Scarpitti@mass.gov

Michigan

Don Avers
MI Dept. of Natural Resources
4166 Legacy Parkway
Lansing, MI  48911
voice mail:  (517) 284-4722
aversd@michigan.gov

Minnesota and Wisconsin

Kelly VanBeek
USFWS, Region 3 Division of Migratory Birds
505 Science Drive, Suite A
Madison, WI 53711
voice mail:  (608) 238-9333 x31011
fax:  (608) 238-9333
kelly_vanbeek@fws.gov

New Brunswick

Kevin Connor
Renewable Resources Inventory
1350 Regent St.
Fredericton, NB E3C 2G6 Canada
voice mail:  (506) 457-4861
fax:  (506) 453-2930
kevin.connor@gnb.ca

New Hampshire

Jessica Carloni
NH Fish and Game Department
225 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824
voice mail:  (603) 868-1095
jessica.carloni@wildlife.nh.gov

New Jersey

Joe Garris
NJ Fish and Wildlife
26 Route 173 West
Hampton, NJ 08827
voice mail:  (908) 735-7040 x215
Joseph.Garris@dep.nj.gov

New York

Gaye Somogie
NYS Department Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-4754
voice mail:  (518) 402-8865
fax:  (518) 402-9027
gaye.somogie@dec.ny.gov

Nova Scotia

Sarah Spencer
Provincial Furbearer and Small Game Biologist
Lands and Forestry Wildlife Division
NS Dept. of Natural Resources
136 Exhibition Street
Kentville, NS B4N 4E5 Canada
voice mail:  (902) 541-0081
sarah.spencer@novascotia.ca

Ohio

Lyle Fendrick
OH DNR
2045 Morse Rd. Bldg B
Columbus, OH 43229
voice mail:  (614) 265-6376
lyle.fendrick@dnr.state.oh.us

Ontario

Kathy Jones
Ontario Programs Volunteer Coordinator
Birds Canada
PO Box 160, 115 Front Street
Port Rowan, ON N0E 1M0 Canada
voice mail:  (888) 448-2473 x124
volunteer@birdscanada.org

Pennsylvania

Melanie Weaver
Bureau of Wildlife Management, PA Game Commission
2001 Elmerton Ave
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9797
voice mail:  (717) 787-5529 x 73407
fax:  (717) 787-3292
melweaver@pa.gov

Prince Edward Island

Matt Ginn
Forests, Fish and Wildlife Division
Environment, Water and Climate Change
183 Upton Road, PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8 Canada
voice mail:  (902) 368-4807
fax:  (902) 368-4713
mginn@gov.pe.ca

Quebec

Mathieu Tetreault
Service Canadian de la Faune
Region de Quebec/Environment Canada
1141, route de l'Eglise, C.P. 10,100
Sainte-Foy, QUE G1V 4H5 Canada
voice mail:  (418) 930-2138
mathieu.tetreault2@canada.ca

Rhode Island

Jenny Kilburn
Division of Fish and Wildlife Service
RI Department of Environmental Management
277 Great Neck Road
West Kingston, RI 02892
voice mail:  (401) 284-2245
jennifer.kilburn@dem.ri.gov

Vermont

David Sausville
Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department
111 West Street
Essex Junction, VT  05452
voice mail:  (802) 878-1564
fax: (802) 324-4206
david.sausville@vermont.gov

Virginia

David Garst
Virginia Division of Game and Inland Fisheries
3801 John Tyler Memorial Highway
Charles City, VA 23030
voice mail:  (804) 241-5779
david.garst@dgif.virginia.gov

West Virginia

Mike Peters
WV Division of Natural Resources
1110 Railroad Street
Farmington, WV 26571
voice mail:  (304) 825-6787
michael.l.peters@wv.gov

Top of Page  Top of Page

Last Updated:      Please direct website questions/comments/survey related inquiries to WeblessSurveyCoordinator@fws.gov, USFWS, Division of Migratory Bird Management.